Music Monday – S is for Simple Minds

I’ve run out of time to wade through all of Springsteen’s catalogue so will have to run with that next time I reach ‘S’ on #musicmonday.

Having said that, Simple Minds also have a huge back catalogue but here are my favourites:

1. I Travel
2. The American
3. Glittering Prize
4. (Don’t You) Forget About Me)
5. Someone, Somewhere in Summertime

I could pick pick almost every track from ‘New Gold Dream’ which is certainly the Minds best album but also one of the finest collections of music ever made.

Yes I do love ‘Promised You a Miracle’ and remember being so excited when it came out but then the rest of the album came and blew me away.

Similarly I love ‘(Don’t You) Forget About Me’ anyway and then it was included in one of my favourite films of all time’ The Breakfast Club’.

It’s all such a great legacy of work I can easily pick a top 10.

Simple Minds on Amazon

Leave a Reply

