Music Monday: F is for Four Seasons & Frankie Valli

I just love them so it’s so hard to choose a short list. Most certainly my favourites have changed since seeing Jersey Boys. Twice. Yes I have a mild addiction:

Begging – became the favourite after Jersey Boys
Sherry – my earliest playground memory.
Rag Doll – reminds me of my niece (now aged 26), no idea why
Who Loves You – disco inferno
The Night – a late addition

And I love
Dawn – since the Jersey Boys
Silver Star
Grease – This is not the Four Seasons but just Franki Valli but would have been an excellent end to Jersey Boys.

And then there’s

Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
My Eyes Adored You (Franki Valli)

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: F is for Four Seasons & Frankie Valli

  1. Is that Grease is the Word that’s used on the titles of the film Grease? Okay (just googled it) I was a fan of Frankie Valli without even realising it lol.

    • Yes! Even I’ve heard a couple in recent years that I didn’t relate to them. Unbelievably brilliant. One day I’ll start putting links to the track on #musicmonday so people can actually hear them!

Leave a Reply

